A Reintroduction

I’ve been growing my following here a lot in the past few months, and it’s been exciting, but sometimes with this blog, I sometimes feel like I’m in one of those movies where you invite ten people to your house party, and then 100 show up, and you’re like, “Wait a minute. Who are all these people?” Of course, I’m excited that you’re all here. You’re not playing catch with my mother’s prize vase or belly-flopping into my pool or anything crazy like that. Thanks for being a behaved bunch at my little online house party.

Taylor With Tea

Anyway, since I feel like I don’t know all of you yet, I’d like to take a day to reintroduce myself.

My name is Taylor, and I’m (almost) 20. I grew up in Wyoming, but now I’m living in Philadelphia, where I attend college. I’m studying business (marketing specifically) and minoring in psychology.

I like Starbucks way too much. I’m a gold-card member. That’s how much. (I’ve written about Starbucks here and here). I consider eating a hobby, and one I’m especially good at (minus the part about NOT spilling things all over yourself). I also like trying new foods and traveling, which I often do with my boyfriend and also best friend, Brandon. You can meet him here.

When I want to sound interesting, I tell people I’ve shaken hands with Barack Obama and that I’m related to the Queen of Norway, but neither of those facts are especially relevant to anything. I own more makeup products than any normal person would never need, but I’m by no means a beauty expert, just an overenthusiastic amateur. I like shopping about as much as I like Starbucks, but I also enjoy just sitting at home with a cup of tea and a good book.

My spirit animal is a gazelle, I go to weddings mainly for the dancing and the cake, and if I could spend a day doing anything I wanted, I’d probably make a giant list of pros and cons of every option and never reach a decision. Yes, I’m that indecisive.

Should I end this post now or not? Let me make a pros and cons list. I’ll get back to you.

Xoxo, Taylor

2 thoughts on “A Reintroduction

Leave a Reply

