Life Lately

I’ve been lacking in inspiration and pretty busy lately, so I haven’t blogged in awhile. I figured I’d get back into the swing of things by talking about life lately, which hasn’t been all that exciting.

Last weekend, we went garage sale-ing. It’s one of my sister’s and my favorite things to do in the summer. You never know what kind of underpriced gem you’re going to find laying on an old card table in someone’s driveway. We went for about four hours and all we found was a sweater for my sister’s lizard. It was originally a teddy bear sweater, but I think it looks pretty great on Mr. Zeus the lizard. We now have the most swaggin’ lizard in town.

My Sister with Zeus The Lizard In a Sweater

I’m now addicted to the local coffee shop here, Metro Coffee. I already loved it but recently I’ve become completely dependent on their Raspberry Bash, which is herbal tea with milk and raspberry and vanilla syrup. Until Starbucks can make this, I’ll never be 100% committed.

My job is going well so far. Getting to hang out and get excited about makeup with people all day is a dream job. The management is excellent and personable, and sometimes I even get to mop (I kind of secretly like cleaning). Also, I’ve gotten a TON of free stuff. So far, I’ve gotten:

* Benefit’s They’re Real mascara
* Benefit’s They’re Real Push-Up Liner
* BareMinerals’ Bare Skin and Perfection Face Brush
* BareMinerals’ Get Started Kit
* BareMinerals’ BB Cream Eyeshadow
* BareMinerals’ Marvelous Moxie Gloss in Hypnotist
* Smashbox Photo Finish Primer
* Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Under-Eye Primer
* Sample sizes of Juice Beauty skincare, Exuviance skincare
* Plus some stuff I can’t remember

Estimated cost of these things: > $300. It’s the best job ever.

I went fishing with the family and boyfriend (does it seem like I’m always fishing? awkward) and caught two fish. This is me looking adorable and super Wyoming-ey with Archibald IV. Yes, Archibald I, II, and III also exist. They have long since been eaten.

Me with Archibald IV The Fish

I’m now an aunt! No, my sister is not pregnant (this would be an awkward way to tell the family, wouldn’t it?). Brandon’s sister-in-law and brother just had twins, and I’m super excited to meet them. This means I’m totally not their aunt but I’m going to pretend because they won’t know the difference and also who doesn’t need another person to spoil/hold/hang out with their child? I’m worried they won’t like me though…I have an irrational fear of babies hating me. I’d totally put like ten baby photos below to keep you reading but I’m guessing it’s not socially acceptable to pull photos of people’s babies off of Facebook and put them on your blog.

A blog redesign is coming, as well as a complete name change and rebrand. I’m super excited for what’s ahead. I know I’ve been saying this for months, but it’s actually happening. I bought a new domain name. That’s how official this is. It’s getting real.

What’s going on in your life lately? Have you tried any of the products I got from my job? Also, is being an aunt hard? I’m not actually a real one yet so I can totally back out at any time.

Xoxo, Taylor

 

 

 

 

Update: Becky said I could put a picture of her, her husband, and her adorable twins on my blog. So here it is. Lesson learned: if you awkwardly post about how you want to steal someone’s photos from their Facebook, they will take pity on your awkwardness and let you use their photos from their Facebook anyway. Enjoy the baby goodness. Also, check out Becky’s blog if you haven’t already!

Becky Rosty and the Rosty Twins

 

4 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. July has been busy–crazy with teaching and research but within the upper bound of the realm of just whelming. However, the cast has made it nearly overwhelming, as I have definitely lost sleep trying to prepare slides.

    Like

  2. You will make a fantastic aunt! I’m excited for our babies I meet you. Evi could use all the fashion advice from someone who gets it 😉 and clearly you have a handle on fishing, so both wyo-babies will love hanging out with you

    Like

    • Aww thanks! I’ll be happy to advise Evi on the finer points of baby fashion 😉 And Titus and I can talk football…I listen enough to Brandon to know a thing or two. 😛 Titus will be a Packers fan, I assume. He IS a Rosty man, after all!

      Like

Leave a Reply

