My Mom Is the Kind Of Mom Who…

My Mom is the Kind of Mom Who

I know I don’t normally post on Sunday, but today I want to talk about someone really important to me – my mom! She is the actual best person in the whole world, and I couldn’t have survived almost 20 years of life without her. I was going to just write a cute Facebook post, but, excuse my language, my mom is kind of a bad-ass. So I felt she deserved a whole blog post.

Mom, kids, and cousins

Mom with Sister and I (Left) and the cousins

My mom is the kind of mom who pursues checkbook thieves in high-speed chases across town during her lunch hour.

My mom is the kind of mom who isn’t sure who David Guetta is…but corrects me on the lyrics to Jay-Z songs.

My mom is the kind of mom who is so cool that I always secretly wondered if my friends liked her better than they liked me.

My mom is the kind of mom who doesn’t use potholders because she is unafraid of anything, including third degree burns.

My mom is the kind of mom who doesn’t like Super Bowl parties because she just likes to focus on the game.

My mom is the kind of mom who spends a half an hour teaching our junior high carpool group the importance and meaning of “The Pina Colada song.”

My mom is the kind of mom who can literally make friends with anyone, anywhere, at any time.

My mom is the kind of mom who would give anyone in the world the shirt off her back if they needed it.

My mom is the kind of mom who is so generous that her “decent service” tip at a restaurant is more generous than most people’s “excellent service” tip.

My mom is the kind of mom who spends hours listening to everyone’s problems, hopes, dreams, gossip, and thoughts without complaint.

My mom is the kind of mom who is able to balance a million things on her plate and still have time to listen to all of my college gossip.

My mom is the kind of mom who always goes in for the hug. Always.

My mom is the kind of mom who puts others first, no matter what.

My mom is the kind of mom who sets ambitious goals for herself and reaches them.

My mom is the kind of mom who helps other people reach their ambitious goals.

My mom is the kind of mom that most people wish they had.

My mom is the kind of mom I want to be someday.

 

Mom and I

It is really hard to find up-close pics of the two of us together…but here we are!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Happy Mothers’ Day, Mom! You’re the best!

 

What kind of mom is your mom? I’d love to hear about her 🙂

 

Xoxo, Taylor

5 thoughts on “My Mom Is the Kind Of Mom Who…

  1. The quote “My mom is the kind of mom who is so cool that I always secretly wondered if my friends liked her better than they liked me” is a keeper quote, because I have often felt that way about parents of some of my friends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

