The Guy Behind The Gloss Part I

The Guy Behind The Gloss Part 1

I’m super excited to be featuring a special guest on the blog today – my boyfriend Brandon! I figured that since I mention him enough, it would be fun to have him answer some questions. Any commentary by me is added in italics.

What do you think of Taylor’s blog? Do you read it?

I love Taylor’s blog! She is such a great writer and I am glad she is showing others just how awesome her writing is. I read it pretty regularly. Not going to lie though if the topic is on hair, makeup, etc. or over girly I don’t read those. The ones about me I read! She brags about me too much, but this gives me a good rep back home! I just hope I live up to it! He does!

What is your favorite post on the blog?

The one she wrote after her return from London tied with the one about how long distance dating works. Find those here and here.

What is your dream job?

3 way tie: President of the United States/Commissioner of the National Football League/ General Manager of the Green Bay Packers.

What is your favorite song right now?

Amazed by Lonestar (sums up my feelings for her perfectly!) This song reduces me to tears every time I hear it. He’s too sweet.

If you could live anywhere in the world excluding the US where would you live?

Ordinarily I would say London, but I fell in love with Edinburgh, Scotland while visiting there. Definitely somewhere in the UK.

Who has influenced your life the most?

Jesus Christ. He has given me the strength to endure the hardships I have, while also instilling in me strong morals that define my life.

What is one thing you can do better than anyone else?

I am pretty good at political trivia or political knowledge overall. I am sure somewhere there is someone who knows more than me about this, but I have yet to meet them. He is being modest. If that person exists, he secretly has a computer for a brain. Because no one I have ever met or plan on meeting knows more about politics than this guy.

If his senior picture doesn't show how serious he is about American politics, I don't know what does. Future President, right here.

If his senior picture doesn’t show how serious he is about American politics, I don’t know what does. Future President, right here.

What is one thing that Taylor can do better than anyone else?

Seeing past the faults in someone and being a friend to anyone no matter what. This is one of the first things I noticed about her.

What is one thing you’re both bad at?

Coordination hands down… Clarification: he means hand-eye coordination, hand-hand coordination, foot-ground coordination, any kind of coordination, really. We are so uncoordinated, we are one big insurance claim waiting to happen.

This is both of us, every day, for no reason at all.

What do you like about dating Taylor?

I like dating Taylor because we always have something to talk about. I have never met someone who I can carry on a conversation with for hours without end. She also helps me strive to do better and become a better person. I like the person I am when I am with her. I feel like I have known her my whole life and she really is my best friend.

Tell us about one of your funniest moments together.

One time, just after picking her up from her train to my college, we sat down to eat some food and she was telling me a story. In her excitement in telling me the story, and while using her hands in an exaggerated manner to speak, she knocked a whole plate of Chinese food on my new pair of khaki pants….Classic. I figured if he kept his cool despite me dumping food all over his pants, he was probably a keeper.

Let’s be real, this was his internal reaction.

As you can see, I’m insanely lucky to be with this guy. He’s smart, kind, just the right amount of sassy, and incredibly handsome. I hope you enjoyed learning more about someone who is such a huge part of my life.

Should I let Brandon come back to the blog again soon? What questions should he answer next time?

Xoxo, Taylor

6 thoughts on “The Guy Behind The Gloss Part I

  1. Since your blog is somewhat a chronicle of your life from how I’ve read it, I feel that it is perfectly fine to have guest posts from those special people in your life. Maybe have him write a post about anything!

    Like

  2. I love this so much! I have been thinking about one day introducing my boyfriend on my blog since he is such a huge part of my life and my biggest supporter and I love the way you did this! It so perfect and adorable to hear what he has to say. Plus, he says the Amazed sums up his feelings for you perfectly so he is definitely a keeper! (Country lover for life over here!) Y’all are too cute!

    Like

    • Thanks! I’ve been wanting to intro him for awhile but I wasn’t quite sure how to do it. I just wrote the questions and it turns out he is a fantastic writer. 🙂 I’m glad someone else knows that song – it’s fantastic, right!? I also love country and this is like one of the top songs. Thanks for reading!!

      Xoxo,
      Taylor

      Like

      • Not really. I know him pretty well so most weren’t anything surprising. One that did surprise me a little was the one about me being a friend and seeing past the faults in people. I hadn’t really thought of myself that way specifically. I also wasn’t sure what his answer was going to be for the one about the person who influenced him the most but needless to say I’m not surprised by the answer. And the rest of it just surprised me in how open he was about everything. I didn’t know how he would feel about being featured.

        Like

  3. Pingback: A Reintroduction | Pinstripes&Lipgloss

Leave a Reply

