A Day In The Life of Taylor

A day in the life of Taylor

I life a highly exciting, unpredictable, and glamorous life.

When I say “highly exciting, unpredictable, and glamorous,” what I actually mean is “moderately interesting, relatively predictable, and occasionally glamorous” (if you consider drinking tea in my fuzzy robe ‘glamorous’).

Today I’m taking you through a day in my life. I know you are currently at the edge of your seat, so please read on.

7:30 a.m. – Alarm rings. I expertly check my Facebook notifications from bed without dropping my phone on my face and then close my eyes for a few more minutes.
7:35 a.m. – Tell myself I really need to get up. Look at my pile of laundry and then at the lack of said laundry hanging in my closet. Realize I’ll have to get creative.
7:40 a.m. – Drag myself out of bed and head to the shower.
8:00 a.m. – Begin loudly blow-drying my hair in my apartment.
8:02 a.m. – Loud sassy comment comes from Roommate 1’s room about how I’m a diva and could I please stop that horrible noise because I’m waking up everyone. I tell him if he has a problem he can sue me.
8:06 a.m. – Roommate 1 walks by me on his way to the kitchen and asks if I can buy a silent blow dryer. I tell him I’ll work on it.
8:40 a.m. – Finished with hair and makeup, I begin getting creative with clothing. Can this be pants? Sure.
9:00 a.m – Finally finished getting ready, I begin blog stuff. Facebook, blog dashboard, twitter, Facebook, dashboard. I post and read other blogs. I make tea, drink half, then forget about the rest.
10:20 a.m. – Call Roommate 1 a diva for taking so long to get ready for class. Throw some sassy snaps in there for good measure. Head to class.
10:30 a.m. – Sit through class. Try to focus on lecture. Focus for some, Facebook for some. Try not to do blog-related stuff but struggle.
3:00 p.m. – Finally done with class. Go back to apartment. Try to think of reasons why I should start my homework. Not very good at thinking of these.
5:00 p.m. – Cook dinner.  Use cooking as a distraction to avoid doing homework.
5:10 p.m. – Spill something. This is an inevitable part of cooking for me. Roommate 2 comments that as usual I’ve “pulled a Taylor.” I have no good response for this.
5:30 p.m. – Sit down and finally do some homework. Use Self Control app for my computer to lock me out of Facebook and my blog.
5:32 p.m. – Forget that I’ve locked myself out of Facebook. Try unsuccessfully to log in. Resume homework, defeated.
8:30 p.m. – Head to my blogger friend/best friend’s room to “chat for a few minutes.”
9:30 p.m. – Friend says she has a lot of homework and needs to go back to it in “like five minutes.”
10:30 p.m. – Five minutes actually means an hour. I finally head back to my room.
10:47 p.m. – Roommate 3 sends me Buzzfeed quiz. Drop everything and take it immediately.
10:50 p.m. – Roommate 3 sends me a Buzzfeed food article. We vow to make every recipe eventually. (Roommate 1 has asked me to include that “we never go and buy the ingredients because we are too lazy.” This is partially true.)
10:55 p.m. – One of the roommates makes a sassy comment about how little I’ve gotten done today. A sass-off among all roommates ensues. At least one roommate snaps and at least one promises to sue before it’s all over.
11:10 p.m. – Satisfied with my level of non-productivity for the day, I head to bed.

Can you relate to any of these? What does a day in your life look like?

Note: All sassy comments from the roommates are in jest. No one really sues anyone, or at least no one has yet…I should probably make sure we are all on the same page.

 

Xoxo, Taylor

 

10 thoughts on “A Day In The Life of Taylor

  1. FROM 8:30 -10:30 IS ME OMG THAT’S ME OMG OMG OMG THAT’S US.
    Never did get that work done.
    Remember when we had drinks and popcorn while watching Holiday in Handcuffs and called it studying?
    “Can this be pants? Sure.” I love you so much.

    lovelovelove,
    Erica
    cominguprosestheblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. From 10:30 to 15:00 you mention class: is that one uninterrupted class, or is it just your list of classes, ignoring any interim details?

    I liked your details and sassiness in this. Indeed, it is very difficult to get motivated to do homework when there is the blog, Facebook, and personal interactions. I know that my motivation for academic work precipitously drops in the evening.

    Like

    • Definitely not one interrupted class, thank goodness! I have multiple classes during that period but I figured those details were less interesting.

      And thank you! My sass is one of the things I tend to pride myself on, it’s very much how I am in real life. But yes the evenings are often a difficult time to do work! I am currently as I’m typing this avoiding work. Seems that it’s always how it goes!

      Like

    • Exactly! I love living with my roommates; they’re also my best friends so it’s a ton of fun. And the sass-offs are a nice stress-reliever, I’d agree!

      Thanks for reading!

      Xoxo,
      Taylor

      Like

  3. Pingback: Day In The Life |

  4. Pingback: Loud Parrots and Netflix: A Day In My Summer Life | Pinstripes&Lipgloss

Leave a Reply

