My One Hundredth Post!

Today’s post is my one hundredth! I would have never thought when I started this blog that I’d get here so quickly, but since I’ve been blogging daily, the posts have just been adding up! For today, I figured I’d do something a little different. A hundredth post merits a hundred things, right? So today I’ll be sharing a hundred things about myself.

Ten songs I can’t stop singing right now:

5 unforgettable Taylor fails

  1. The time I stabbed myself in the foot with a rusty trowel by swinging it toward my foot while trying to participate in some demolition work
  2. The time I accidentally gave my mom’s personal cell phone number to a telemarketer
  3. The time I hit our boat with my car
  4. The time I dumped Chinese food all over my boyfriend’s lap not five minutes after we’d reunited
  5. The time I sprayed dry erase board cleaner (it was called Awesome) in my eye and ran around my house screaming, “I HAVE AWESOME IN MY EYE!” to the confusion of my family

Ten foods I cannot live without:

  1. Sesame chicken
  2. Blueberries
  3. Pasta
  4. Bread (any kind)
  5. Black tea
  6. French fries
  7. Burritos
  8. Creme brulee
  9. Chocolate
  10. Cheese

5 unforgettable Taylor falls

  1. The time I fell down my stairs over Christmas break and bruised everything on my body
  2. The time I tripped over a full-sized safety cone in a construction zone while trying to be super cool during my first time visiting my boyfriend in DC
  3. The time I fell down an escalator face-first
  4. The time I fell down a hill while carrying my saxophone and took a random guy out with me
  5. The time I fell out of a booth at a busy restaurant because I had no idea there was a step down and drew a crowd

Ten things I will probably never write about on this blog:

  1. Video games
  2. Politics
  3. Anything super-controversial
  4. Science fiction
  5. Architecture
  6. Microbiology
  7. Tap dancing
  8. Astronomy
  9. Statistical models
  10. Brad Pitt

Five books I’ve reread multiple times:

  1. The Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot
  2. All American Girl by Meg Cabot
  3. The Giver by Lois Lowry
  4. The Diary of Anne Frank
  5. Disciplines of The Beautiful Woman by Anne Ortlund

Ten women I want to be like:

  1. Michelle Obama
  2. Beyonce
  3. Ellen DeGeneres
  4. Amy Adams
  5. Jennifer Lawrence
  6. Amy Poehler
  7. Hillary Clinton
  8. Sandra Bullock
  9. Eleanor Roosevelt
  10. My mom!

Five winter fashion staples I cannot live without:

  1. Leggings
  2. Combat boots
  3. A comfy sweater
  4. A blingy sweater
  5. A tunic

Ten things I wish I could do:

  1. Dance
  2. Sing
  3. Draw
  4. Cook (well)
  5. Paint
  6. Run without dying
  7. Take good photos
  8. Walk without falling at least once
  9. Ice skate
  10. Walk in heels gracefully

Ten things I am very thankful for:

  1. My family
  2. Friendship
  3. My health
  4. The opportunity to study here at Penn
  5. Diversity
  6. Forgiveness
  7. Love
  8. Hugs
  9. Miracles
  10. Second chances

Ten little things that make life worth living:

  1. Impromptu drives/jam sessions
  2. A well-made Starbucks latte
  3. A hug when it’s most needed
  4. Opening the blinds in the morning and seeing a blue sky
  5. When a plan falls into place
  6. Giving someone the perfect gift
  7. Receiving the perfect gift
  8. Someone that knows you inside and out and still loves you
  9. A great hair day
  10. A comfortable pair of really cute shoes

Ten of my favorite posts I’ve written:

  1. On Unpredictability and Being Punched by My Five-Year-Old Sister
  2. Leaving a Legacy
  3. Diamonds Aren’t Forever
  4. I’m Not Fun-Size, I’m Just Short
  5. Love’s Sorta-Kinda Like the Movies
  6. What I’ll Tell My Future Daughter About Love
  7. Life’s Too Short to be Miss Photogenic
  8. The Unhelpful Guide to Being In a Long-Distance Relationship
  9. Fashion Tips from Tiny Taylor
  10. Clouded Vision: My Struggle with Anxiety

If you’ve been with me for awhile or have just started reading, thank you for your readership! I’ve enjoyed writing these 100 posts and I’m excited to keep writing. 🙂

Xoxo,

Taylor

9 thoughts on “My One Hundredth Post!

  1. Very nice! It is interesting the different methods of “100” that are taken on the 100th post on a blog. I like your sequence of “top-10” and “top-5” lists.

    The 100th post on my blog was a non-sequitur, by putting together a “story” by copy-pasting a sentence from each of my first 99 posts, all of them being linked. (That took a long time to compile 🙂 )

    Like

    • I like that idea! It’s a fun way to actually review your 100 posts. I was stuck on what to do so I thought that it would be great opportunity to have my readers know me a little better through some fun facts.

      Thank you for reading!!

      -Taylor

      Like

  2. Hey you with the AWESOME in your eye … you’ve also got a whole lot of AWESOME in your writing. Keep writing and we will keep reading, learning and enjoying.

    PS You are just like Jennifer Lawrence – she is beautiful, like you, AND more importantly she stumbled over a safety cone & fell last night before she even made it to the red carpet. Pretty soon her “fall” list will be as long as yours 🙂

    Like

    • Well thank you! That means a lot to me! I appreciate your readership and I can only hope to be like Jennifer Lawrence someday – you’re probably right about me already having the Lawrence tendency to fall! I hope my success list someday is able to far outdo my “fall” list. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!!

      -Taylor

      Like

  3. Tay Swiz, I LOVE YOU. I bust up laughing during these, and it definitely goes to show why we’re such tight buds…we’re twins for sure. The music = SPOT ON, and I was envisioning you in all of these fails/falls and dying laughing from what we’ve chatted about before.

    Keep on being so phenomenal and wonderful. ❤
    lovelovelove,
    Erica
    http://cominguprosestheblog.com/

    Like

    • Aw thank you! I think we really are soulfriends. 🙂 I think someday I think we will have enough adventures that I can fill another list of 100 with just our mishaps alone.

      Thank you for reading as always ❤
      -Taylor

      Like

Leave a Reply

