Field of Flowers Award

Field of Flowers Award

My first award! So exciting! A huge thank you to Zainab at A Mom’s Blog for her nomination. Please do check out her blog! She has a little bit of everything – fiction, photography, musings, and one of the cutest kids I have ever seen. She’s a wonderful writer and I’m honored to have been nominated by her.

All awards come with conditions with which to comply.

Rules

▪Thank the blogger who nominated you

▪Place the award on your blog

▪Nominate 7 other bloggers and write a little something about why you think they should receive the nomination.

▪Let your nominees know that you nominated them

My nominations are all recent discoveries which have become favorites, and I’m sure they will for you too!

Alienorajt I really enjoy Ali’s writing. It is raw and unfettered by any sense of trying to write for the masses. She has a unique perspective of the world and I feel like her writing makes me think. 

Psychologistmimi – Psychologistmimi was one of the first blogs I began reading consistently when I started taking blogging seriously. She is able to tell stories with candor and paint a vivid picture for the reader. She writes about stories from her travels, as well as issues relating to psychology, with some photography thrown in.

The In Between Girls – Bianca’s posts are always cheerful. “Cheers to the Girls who are In Between Sizes, and are Neither Skinny or Fat, a Fashion and Style Lover’s Blog not Limited by Weight” is her tagline. She puts together adorable outfits for girls of any size, and I enjoy her writing too.

Becky Rosty – Becky was one of the bloggers who inspired me to blog. She is a wonderful person (I know her outside the blogosphere too!) and her writings on faith, family, marriage, and Christian life as a woman are inspiring and insightful.

Twenty-Four ProblemsI found Meg’s blog through a WordPress daily prompt and immediately loved it. She writes about life and musings, and they’re colored by wit and sarcasm. She writes honestly and cleverly, and I enjoy reading.

Coming Up RosesErica is one of my closest friends, and a great blogger, too. She writes about life, love, and fashion, and her posts are sure to brighten your day. She writes with positivity and is able to laugh at herself, which makes her blog an enjoyable read!

Heidi StoneHeidi writes about love, family, and her faith. She is very real with her readers, and I find her insights always refreshing.

Congratulations to all of the nominees who received this award. If I’ve nominated you, thank you for helping to shape my own writing as I’ve started the journey to find myself as a blogger. Bless!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Field of Flowers Award

  1. Marvelous stuff my dear! Thank you for the nomination and the encouragement! I am so blessed to know you. You are indeed a lovely addition to the field of flowers, and your writing gives a sweet fragrance to all who wander here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

