That Stereotypical New Years Post

Hi readers,

Happy New Year! I’ve been blogging for awhile now and can’t wait to fill 2014 with more fashion, food, and life. For all of you who’ve been reading consistently, thank you! Blogging has been so much fun for me and I love hearing that what I’m writing is relevant and that you’re enjoying it.

New Year’s Eve is funny because I find myself simultaneously filled with hope for the new year and this uncomfortable sense of things undone and goals unmet. But you know what, that’s okay! 2013 may not have seen the completion of all of my lofty goals, but I did have an amazing year. I started my second year of college, had a great summer job, and did a lot of traveling. Best of all, I’ve gotten to spend time with family and old friends and make some great new ones.

I think my new year is going to be guided by an important question my mom asked me the other night:

What will you do in 2014 that you’ve always wanted to do but is far from your comfort zone?

I’m not sure of the answer yet. I’ve considered applying for an internship as a style blogger, taking up running, and starting something on campus for veterans’ support, just to name a few.

If you have any ideas of what you’d like to do in 2014, please share! They might even be included in a future post. 🙂

Enjoy the festivities tonight, and don’t forget in the excitement of 2014 that 2013, in all its imperfections, is still a year of your life, and that alone makes it great!

Xoxo,
Taylor

2 thoughts on “That Stereotypical New Years Post

Leave a Reply

